Playing catch up

Man,  am I learning a ton of lessons lately. First, never try to do a blog, work full time and have a part time job and attend classes and attempt to move all at the same time. It is unbelievable how something always falls through the cracks. When I think I have one thing under control, then something else bites me in the rear and says… hey you forgot about me. Well, I realized what has fallen along side the road so far, that is keeping up with this blog as far as the 30 day challenge goes, but rest assured, I will get caught back up, within a week. This is going to be more of a priority than just about anything else.

Ok, so when you find that there just isn’t enough hours in the day, what and how do you prepare to face everything head on and as a matter of fact. Well, you could start your day earlier, and stay up later which would give you a few more hours in the day, but I am here to tell you that it will only make you exhausted after a few days, and then you won’t get anything done for several days while you try to play catch up on your sleep. (Been there… done that).

So what is left, prioritize your list of projects for the day. If your dishes are running over on the floor and you need to use them to cook dinner, (or Lunch, or breakfast), then naturally you should wash the dishes first. Make your to-do list and go from there. Put a number on everything that needs to be done. Do the essential stuff first, then do a few other things as well. Start slow and just take one thing at a time. Before you know it, you will get caught up on your projects and it will make you closer to another goal.

Yes, I will get caught up on the challenge, watch I will get there probably tonight, or even tomorrow morning.. but I will get caught up. 🙂

Until then, back to my other chores…

Blessings!

Morrigan

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

